Here are the novels available from Lakeland Writers.

Burnt Horizon

This is the first novel in the Northumbrian Western Series.

B H istock Ebook Finalb

Set in 2050 in a post-apocalypse Northern England, Burnt Horizon follows cross-border courier Trent returning to his hometown for the first time in decades. He wants to wrap up a few details before he makes a big deal and finds somewhere safe to retire, somewhere away from the neo-reivers and bandits that infest the roads of Northumbria. But this short visit becomes a fight for survival as he dredges up relationships from the past and is drawn into a desperate battle with the corrupt powers that run the town.

Buy from Amazon, iBooks and Kobo

Blighted Land

The second novel in the Northumbrian Western Series.

B Land PM Marlboro ebook

It is 2052 and Trent is now working for the violent Round Up gang in Faeston, a rough frontier town on the Scottish border. Between intimidating trouble-makers, he races his decrepit motorbike and saves up cash ready to leave town and start a better life. But when an ancient military vehicle smashes through town he is drawn into a dangerous mission that sets him at odds with the gang and takes him across the post-apocalyptic landscape of Northern Britain.

Buy from Amazon

Short Stories